Team McKenna

We’re in the business of making hometowns home.

It all starts with listening. We engage with community officials to identify their challenges, then develop creative, thoughtful solutions to realize the unique vision of the project. Whether it’s a community-wide master plan or design for a focused development, our multidisciplinary team brings a hands-on approach, seamlessly working with municipal executives, or on their behalf.

Our people bring an array of expertise, with backgrounds ranging from municipal policy to design to commercial construction. We build proactive and lasting relationships with the public executives we serve as we help build communities for real life.

Our Team

Kathleen M. Jackson

Development Specialist

Sarah Traxler, AICP, NCI

Vice President, AICP, NCI

M. Paul Lippens, AICP, NCI

Director of Transportation and Urban Design

Gina Sloan

Vice President/Controller

Jim Allen

Landscape Architect

Natalie Bond

Assistant Planner

Wendy Caldwell

Associate Planner

Mike Campbell

Architect, Urban Designer

JoAnn Casai

Accounts Administrator

Susan Cronander

Senior Planner

Christopher J. Doozan, AICP

Senior Vice President

Gregory Elliott, AICP

Principal Planner

Becky Harvey, AICP, NCI

Senior Principal Planning Consultant

Laura E. Haw, AICP, NCI

Principal Planner

Sally Hodges, AICP

Planning Consultant

Patti Holm

Administrative Assistant

Brian Keesey, AICP

Principal Planner / GIS Manager

Christopher Khorey, AICP

Principal Planner / West Michigan Manager

Vidya Krishnan

Senior Planner

Carrie Leitner

Art Director / Senior Graphic Designer

Christopher Madigan

Associate Planner

Phillip C. McKenna, AICP

Past President

Jennifer Neal

Assistant Planner

Mario Ortega, AICP

Principal Planner

Doug Plachcinski

Principal Planner

Jeff Sergent

Senior Building Administrator

Kacy Terrell

Senior Administrative Assistant

Hunter Whitehill

Assistant Planner

Isaac Wolf

Associate Planner

Jim Wright

Building Official- Director of External Operations

Irvin Wyche

Assistant Planner
Ready to get started?
Let’s talk about how we can help your community thrive.